x
48h OFFER
If you're already a customer of
our homeusers protection,
renew now with a 50% off
RENEW NOW
x
HALLOWEEN OFFER
take advantage of our
terrific discounts
BUY NOW AND GET A 50% OFF
x
CHRISTMAS OFFER
Buy the best antivirus
at the best price
BUY NOW AND GET A 40% OFF
x
SPECIAL OFFER
Buy the best antivirus
at the best price
BUY NOW AND GET A 50% OFF
x
BLACKFRIDAY OFFER
Buy the best antivirus
at the best price
TODAY ONLY UP TO 70% OFF
x
CYBERMONDAY OFFER
Buy the best antivirus
at the best price
(Only for homeusers)
TODAY ONLY UP TO 70% OFF

Technical Support

Need help?

 

What happens if my Endpoint Protection licenses expire?

Information applies to:

Products
Endpoint Protection
Endpoint Protection Plus

60 days or less prior to the expiration date of any of your Endpoint Protection licenses, a warning message will be displayed in the Notifications area of the Status tab in the administration console.

What if only some licenses expire?

If only a certain number of licenses are going to expire whereas others remain active, and only if these licenses can be released, you will be offered a list of computers to be left unmanaged (they will be blacklisted).

  • Users with Total Control permissions will be able to view and edit the list up to their license expiration date.
  • Users with Monitoring and Administrator permissions will not be able to view or edit the list.

This list will be automatically generated by Endpoint Protection, according to one of the following criteria:

  • The last computers that had their protection installed will be the first to have their licenses released (canceled): LIFO ? Last In First Out. This option is enabled by default.
  • The first computers that had their protection installed will be the first to have their licenses released (canceled): FIFO ? First In First Out.

You can select the criteria to release computer licenses. You can also manually edit the list, by adding and removing computers from it.

These blacklisted computers will be automatically whitelisted as soon as new licenses are purchased.

What if all licenses expire?

Once all licenses have expired, the product will behave as follows:

Note: We will call X the day that licenses expire.

  • 15-day grace period (day X to X+15). During this period:
    • You can access the console
    • Computer protections keep updating.
    • If you renew your licenses during this period, no other actions will be necessary.
  • 15 days after the grace period (day X+16 to X+30). During this period:
    • You cannot access the console
    • Computer protections stop updating.
    • If you renew your licenses during this period, no other actions will be necessary. The computers will start updating again 1 to 5 days after license renewal.
  • 31 days after the expiration date and up to day 55 (day X+31 to X+55). During this period:
    • You cannot access the console
    • Computer protections will not update.
    • If you renew your licenses during this period, your computers will update automatically again. However, they will start doing so 1 to 5 days after license renewal.
    • 55 days after the expiration date, your account data will be eliminated from the Endpoint Protection database.
  • 56 days after the expiration date and up to day 115 (day X+56 to X+115). During this period:
    • You cannot access the console
    • Computer protections will not update.
    • If you renew your licenses during this period, your computers will update automatically again. However, they will start doing so 1 to 5 days after license renewal**.
    • In addition, all profiles, groups and settings will have disappeared from the console since day 55, so you will need to configure them again.

      **Note: In the case of special connection settings (E.g.: proxy connections), computers updated before the administrator re-configures the console will lose the connection settings and won?t be able to automatically communicate with the server again. To fix this, it will be enough that a computer on the same subnet has access to the server (either because it didn?t lose its settings, or because it was reinstalled once the server was configured), for the new settings to be distributed via a proxy once you move all computers to the same group.
Help nÂș- 20160415 50059 EN

Have you resolved your query with this article?

yes no

Thanks for your answer


Why didn't you find it helpful?


The instructions are too complex.
The instructions are too long.
The instructions don't work.
I'd rather have a video.
Other reasons.




Talk to a technician!

 

Business hours: Mondays-Fridays 9:00 to 18:00 CET

Outside business hours, please use the online form.





Do you need one of our technicians to connect to
your PC or device remotely to fix a problem?

Discover our Premium Services

ALWAYS ONLINE TO HELP YOU TWITTER FORUM RATE US CHAT
ALWAYS ONLINE TO HELP YOU TWITTER FORUM RATE US CHAT